Poker, Fun and Prizes

Come participate in a fun and exciting day of Texas Hold 'em to help raise money for JDRF – the leading global organization funding type 1 diabetes (T1D) research.

Julia's Angels Charity Poker Classic was created in honor of Julia Tierney. She is just one among 200,000 other youth, and 1.25 million Americans who have been afflicted with diabetes and deal with the consequences of it every day. It is projected that 5 million people in the U.S. are expected to have T1D by 2050, including nearly 600,000 youth. We all hope that a cure can be found soon. JDRF's strength lies in our exclusive focus and singular influence on the worldwide effort to end T1D.

We are ALL "Julia's Angels" by participating in this event where 100% of the net proceeds go directly to support JDRF and help find a cure. Julia's Angels Charity Poker Classic is a not-for-profit registered 501(c)3.

Tournament: Saturday, May 2, 2020

Registration 9:00 am to 10:00 am • Cards fly at 10:30 am SHARP

Holiday Inn – Mount Kisco

One Holiday Inn Drive
Mount Kisco, New York 10549

Registration @ 9:00 am to 10:30 am
Cards fly at 10:30 am SHARP

100% of net proceeds go to the JDRF

The Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation International (JDRF) is the worldwide leader in funding research to cure type 1 diabetes, an autoimmune disease that strikes children and adults suddenly and lasts a lifetime. JDRF is the leading funder and advocate of type 1 diabetes science.

JDRF's mission is to find a cure for diabetes and its complications through the support of research. JDRF is also committed to developing new and better treatments that improve the lives of people with type 1 diabetes in the near term and keep them healthy while we advance toward a cure.

To find out more, please visit the JDRF website at

It's a Full House

Special thanks and congratulations.


Julia Tierney

Our guest of honor, the Queen of Hearts, the inspiration behind the event, and always our honorary dealer of the first hand.

2017 Final Table

2018 Final Table (above)

Front Row: Don Rosenberg, Ed Harris Dealer Francis
Back Row: David Servedio, Bob Wydra, Rob DiAntonio??, Ben Dauria, David Sapery, Thomas Wolters, Darren Gunn, Joseph Flood

Previous Tournament Winners
2019 Ed Harris
2018 Ben Dauria
2017 Gene Brandon
2016 Brian Madigan
2015 Greg Candido
2014 David Sapery
2013 Bob Delorenzo
2012 Clive Crisp
2011 Joe Araujo


Donate & Register

Click the "Donate" button to reserve your spot at the event or call 1-203-496-9550.